Search for events or check by county or location

October 2022

Monday to Friday, 3 to 7 October 2022:
Stradivarious, Chingford [map>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 5 October 2022:
Dave Byett, Frenchay [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 7 October 2022:
Spring Greens, St. Albans [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Whiskey River, Heaton [map>] [geo>>]
Friday to Sunday, 7 to 9 October 2022:
The Eelgrinders, Todmorden [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 8 October 2022:
Frog on a Bike, Ely [map>] [geo>>]
Kantref, Porthcawl [map>] [geo>>]
Knotted Chord, Aughton
Murphy's Lore, Milford on Sea [map>] [geo>>]
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, Embsay [map> >>] [geo>>]
Striding Edge, Kendal [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Take the Biscuit, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
The Elusive Black Dog Band, Greatford
Venn, Horsley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Vertical Expression, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here - here - here
Sunday, 9 October 2022:
English Contra Dance Band, Englefield Green [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Tuesday, 11 October 2022:
All the Right Notes, Headingley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 12 October 2022:
Banjacs, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
The Joneses, Banstead [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 14 October 2022:
3 Sticks, [To Be Confirmed], Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Arish Mel, [To Be Confirmed], Kimmeridge [map> >>] [geo>>]
Beatroot, Norwich [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Duo Mistral, London
Hexham Village Band, Hexham [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 15 October 2022:
Cotteswolde Country Dance Band, Autumn Ceilidh, Grove [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here - here - here
Jigfoot, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Les Zéoles, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, Oakworth [map>] [geo>>]
The Woodsiders, Portsmouth [map>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 16 October 2022:
Beneath the Clock, Addingham [map> >>] [geo>>]
Oscina, Ibsley [map> >>] [geo>>]
Monday, 17 October 2022:
Batty Moss, Harrogate [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Cloudburst, Hitchin [map>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 19 October 2022:
Patchwork, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
with own music, Frenchay [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 21 October 2022:
Friday Folk Band, St. Albans [map>] [geo>>]
Panjandrum, Knees Up Cecil Sharp, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 22 October 2022:
Blowzabella, Oxton
     Also here
Cloudburst, Tring [map>] [geo>>]
DanceCupola, Hilton [map>] [geo>>]
Vertical Expression, Leeds Contra, Leeds [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here - here
Sunday, 23 October 2022:
Confluence, Granny's Attic, Jigfoot, Sawney, White and Bird, Shivelight and Threepenny Bit, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Deo Volente, Wootton Bassett [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sawney White Bird and Helen Gentile & Lewis Wood and 3 others, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 25 October 2022:
All the Right Notes, Headingley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 26 October 2022:
Fresh Aire, Gittisham [map>] [geo>>]
Friday, 28 October 2022:
The Joneses, Beckenham [map>] [geo>>]
Matt Norman & Ali Messer, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 29 October 2022:
Albireo, Poynton [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here - here - here
Banter, Bournemouth [map>] [geo>>]
Folkus Pocus, Hazel Grove [map> >>] [geo>>]
Passerida, St. Neots [map>] [geo>>]
Portland Drive, Whittington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Shivelight, Bristol [map>] [geo>>]
Spinach for Norman, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Monday, 31 October 2022:
Banter, Leicester [map>] [geo>>]
Monday to Friday, 31 October to 4 November 2022:
Belshazzar's Feast, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here

November 2022

Wednesday, 2 November 2022:
Banjacs, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
by Matt Keegan-Phipps and Doug Watt, Frenchay [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 4 November 2022:
Banter, Sheffield [map>] [geo>>]
Contrasaurus, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Portland Drive, Symonds Yat [map>] [geo>>]
Portland Duo, Symonds Yat [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 5 November 2022:
Contrasaurus, [To Be Confirmed], Bournville [map> >>] [geo>>]
Pair of Shears, Willand [map> >>] [geo>>]
Patchwork, Bromsgrove [map>] [geo>>]
Monday, 7 November 2022:
Blind Panic, Harrogate [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 8 November 2022:
All the Right Notes, Headingley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 9 November 2022:
Patchwork, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Thursday, 10 November 2022:
Fresh Aire, Willand [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 11 November 2022:
Arish Mel, [To Be Confirmed], Kimmeridge [map> >>] [geo>>]
Cock and Bull, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Conquering Heroes, South Norwood [map> >>] [geo>>]
Keel Band, Norwich [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Friday to Sunday, 11 to 13 November 2022:
Hobson's Choice, Bridgwater [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 12 November 2022:
Catsfield Steamers, Bodle Street Green [map>] [geo>>]
Deo Volente, Nottingham [map>] [geo>>]
Diatonics, Havant [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
English Contra Dance Band, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
Frog on a Bike, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Jovial Crew, Ormskirk [map>] [geo>>]
Kantref, Exeter [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 13 November 2022:
English Contra Dance Band, Englefield Green [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Kendal Green, Samlesbury [map>] [geo>>]
Monday, 14 November 2022:
Polka Dots, Harrogate [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 16 November 2022:
Banjacs, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Pair of Shears, Dinder [map> >>] [geo>>]
Brian & Rosie McMinn, Frenchay [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 18 November 2022:
Fiddler's Elbow, Worsall [map> >>] [geo>>]
Stradivarious, Bedford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wild Ride, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 19 November 2022:
Batty Moss, Settle
Ivel Valley Band, Bedford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Juice, Cardiff [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
Peeping Tom, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wild Ride, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 20 November 2022:
Beneath the Clock, Addingham [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wild Ride, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 22 November 2022:
All the Right Notes, Headingley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 23 November 2022:
Fresh Aire, Gittisham [map>] [geo>>]
Patchwork, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 25 November 2022:
Bearded Dragons, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Hexham Village Band, Hexham [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Bearded Dragons TechnoContra Music, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday to Saturday, 25 to 26 November 2022:
Blowzabella, Holmfirth [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 26 November 2022:
Blowzabella, Holmfirth [map> >>] [geo>>]
Momentum, St. Albans [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Mrs Midnight's, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Stradivarious, Oxford [map>] [geo>>]
The Falconers, Pucklechurch [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday Special Dance with Bob Morgan and Momentum - Ali and Bill and Meg, Harpenden [map>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 27 November 2022:
Blowzabella, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here - here
Monday, 28 November 2022:
Striding Edge, Lancaster [map>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 30 November 2022:
Pair of Shears, Frenchay [map> >>] [geo>>]

December 2022

Friday, 2 December 2022:
Mitchell and Vincent, Taunton [map> >>] [geo>>]
The Marisca Trio, Norwich [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 3 December 2022:
Contrasaurus, Leeds [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
Dartmoor Pixie Band, Willand [map> >>] [geo>>]
Hot Rats, Hothfield [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Keeping Thyme, Poynton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, East Morton [map>] [geo>>]
Sawney and White and Bird, Christmas Ceilidh, Grove [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
Tumbling Tom, Kendal [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Sunday, 4 December 2022:
Wild Ride, [To Be Confirmed], Bournville [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Monday, 5 December 2022:
Banter, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 7 December 2022:
Patchwork, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Thursday, 8 December 2022:
Petronella, Willand [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 9 December 2022:
Arish Mel, [To Be Confirmed], Kimmeridge [map> >>] [geo>>]
Cloudburst, St. Albans [map>] [geo>>]
The Hosepipe Band, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 10 December 2022:
Bees Knees, Pucklechurch [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Cock and Bull, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Contrasaurus, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here - here
The Hedgehog's Skin, Newbrough [map>] [geo>>]
Truffetete, Exeter [map> >>] [geo>>]
Venn, Horsley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Sunday, 11 December 2022:
English Contra Dance Band, Englefield Green [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Monday, 12 December 2022:
Hot Tap Band, Harrogate [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 13 December 2022:
All the Right Notes, Headingley [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Wednesday, 14 December 2022:
Jeroka, Gittisham [map>] [geo>>]
Friday, 16 December 2022:
Blind Panic, Worsall [map> >>] [geo>>]
Threepenny Bit, Knees Up Cecil Sharp, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 17 December 2022:
3D, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Dampier's Round, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
This Way Up, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 18 December 2022:
Beneath the Clock, Addingham [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 28 December 2022:
The Hedgehog's Skin, Hexham [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Thursday to Monday, 29 December 2022 to 2 January 2023:
Stradivarious, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 31 December 2022:
Banter, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, Newfield Hall [map> >>] [geo>>]
The Hedgehog's Skin, Allendale [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday to Sunday, 31 December 2022 to 1 January 2023:
Chris Toyne's Big Band, Willand [map> >>] [geo>>]
Murphy's Lore, Bournemouth [map>] [geo>>]
Silver Street Ceilidh Band, London

January 2023

Wednesday, 4 January 2023:
Pair of Shears, Gittisham [map>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 11 January 2023:
Fresh Aire, Gittisham [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 14 January 2023:
Contrasaurus, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Fiddlechicks, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Granny's Attic, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 15 January 2023:
Pair of Shears, Hanham [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Monday, 16 January 2023:
Augmented Chords, Harrogate [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 21 January 2023:
Nozzy, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Green/Matthews, Cardiff [map> >>] [geo>>]
Monday to Friday, 23 to 27 January 2023:
Friendly Folk, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 25 January 2023:
Pair of Shears, Dinder [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 27 January 2023:
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, Mytholmroyd [map>] [geo>>]
Matt Norman & Laurel Swift, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 28 January 2023:
Dartmoor Pixie Band, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here

February 2023

Saturday, 4 February 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Hitchin [map>] [geo>>]
Larkrise Ranters, Winter Ceilidh, Grove [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Pendragon, [To Be Confirmed], Poynton [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 10 February 2023:
Brown Boots, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 11 February 2023:
Contrasaurus, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Diatonics, Kennington [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here - here
Phoenix Ceilidh Band, Norwood
Saturday, 18 February 2023:
Stradivarious, Preston
Friday, 24 February 2023:
Ali & Mollie, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 25 February 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
English Contra Dance Band (This event is a 'Contra-Ceilidh'), Exeter [map>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 26 February 2023:
Patchwork, Steventon [map> >>] [geo>>]

March 2023

Wednesday, 1 March 2023:
Pair of Shears, Dinder [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 3 March 2023:
Vertical Expression, Alcester Contra, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 4 March 2023:
Jovial Crew, Hazel Grove [map> >>] [geo>>]
Monday, 6 March 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 7 March 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 8 March 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
The Joneses, Banstead [map> >>] [geo>>]
Thursday, 9 March 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 10 March 2023:
King Kontra, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 11 March 2023:
Catsfield Steamers, Bexhill [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Vertical Expression, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 18 March 2023:
Banter, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Stradivarious, [To Be Confirmed], Macclesfield [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
The Falconers, Bedford [map>] [geo>>]
Friday, 24 March 2023:
Benjamin Rowe & Adam Rich-Griffin, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 25 March 2023:
Amber Fire, Exeter [map>] [geo>>]

April 2023

Saturday, 8 April 2023:
The Stringrays, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 14 April 2023:
Junction 24, Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Nozzy, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday to Sunday, 14 to 16 April 2023:
Nozzy, Halsway
Saturday, 15 April 2023:
Hekety, Chandler's Ford [map> >>] [geo>>]
Nozzy, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Sunday, 16 April 2023:
Nozzy, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 21 April 2023:
[To Be Confirmed], Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 22 April 2023:
Albireo, Newark
     Also here
Saturday, 29 April 2023:
Melobo, Bournemouth [map>] [geo>>]
Phoenix, Exeter [map>] [geo>>]

May 2023

Sunday, 7 May 2023:
Vertical Expression, Contra dance, Sheffield [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Friday, 12 May 2023:
Panjandrum, [To Be Confirmed], Baldock [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 13 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Monday, 15 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Tuesday, 16 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 17 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Thursday, 18 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 19 May 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Bristol [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 20 May 2023:
Out of Hand, Cardiff [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Friday to Monday, 26 to 29 May 2023:
Stradivarious, Chippenham [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 27 May 2023:
Coldharbour, Chippenham [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Flash Company, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here

June 2023

Saturday, 10 June 2023:
Fiddlechicks, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Wednesday, 21 June 2023:
Pair of Shears, Dinder [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 23 June 2023:
King Kontra, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]
Topette!, Halsway Manor [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Saturday, 24 June 2023:
Catsfield Steamers, Herstmonceux [map>] [geo>>]
     Also here
Panjandrum, Bournemouth [map>] [geo>>]
Skermish, Kennford [map> >>] [geo>>]
     Also here

July 2023

Friday to Sunday, 7 to 9 July 2023:
Stradivarious, Drax [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 8 July 2023:
Nozzy, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]

August 2023

Friday, 25 August 2023:
Momentum, Southam
Friday to Monday, 25 to 28 August 2023:
Stradivarious, Southam

September 2023

Saturday, 9 September 2023:
Contrasaurus, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Portland Drive, Grange-over-Sands [map> >>] [geo>>]
Friday, 15 September 2023:
English Contra Dance Band, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]

October 2023

Friday, 6 October 2023:
Contrasaurus, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 14 October 2023:
The Linda Game Band, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]

November 2023

Friday, 3 November 2023:
Nozzy, Alcester [map>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 11 November 2023:
Old Time Contra Band with Gareth Kiddier, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]

December 2023

Saturday, 9 December 2023:
Bearded Dragons in contra mode, London Barndance, Cecil Sharp House, Camden [map> >>] [geo>>]
Saturday, 16 December 2023:
The Falconers, Sytchampton [map> >>] [geo>>]